Join 10 players online!

Staff Info

BlockBreaker53
Elder

11 topics
34 posts

by BlockBreaker53 » over 3 years ago

Staff Roles/Info

Hey everyone, we've decided to post info about what each staff role does, as we noticed that people don't really know the difference between things like admin/mod/helper. 🧐 So to tackle this, here are some detailed descriptions of what each staff role (also community representatives, but note they are not staff), does, and we've aimed for total transparency here! Enjoy! 😄

Owner ---

Hello friends, redbau here! As owner of WilderCraft, I keep the server running smoothly, respond to player feedback and staff concerns, and work to design features that are unique and interesting. I'm also a dad of two small kids, husband of a lovely partner, and a web designer by trade, so I stay busy! Because the server never sleeps, my day typically starts at 5am to check the server status. If there are no big problems that day I’ll write code for new custom Wilder features, answer Discord questions from players and staff, add new stats and content to the website, or write ideas down in my notebook to clarify my thinking. Maintaining the 70,000 lines of code that powers Wilder is a big part of my day-to-day responsibility. So is checking in with staff and admin teams to ensure the people-side of Wilder is healthy, happy, and helpful. Being able to discuss ideas with staff, get inspired, and collaborate together is one of my favorite parts of the job.

Sr.Admin ---