play.wildercraft.net

Join 12 players online!

Moin!

ergobarbus
Fairy

1 topics
1 posts

by ergobarbus » over 5 years ago
I am a 40+ year old father (yes, i am the Commodore C16 generation), tech enthusiast and Minecraft newbie. 

I started playing Minecraft 3 month ago (neeeeeewwwbieeee!!!!) because my 10yo son started playing this "blocky" game on this server and I want to know what this Minecraft thing is about.

And BAM: Minecraft got Me. Y´all got me ;) A nice game with very friendly and kind people on a family friendly server... 
This combination made me highly addicted. So I stayed here... and don´t want to leave. 

I love to play & build here. I am mostly in the end, exploring the map and building armor. 

I also build my first redstone projects, a smelter, automated brewing machine, sorting machine and several small things... (thank you, youtube) but my buildings looks like ugly bunkers from the outside and i have no idea how to rebuild them or make them look nicer. So I am waiting for the next seasons to start all over and build a nicer and more organised base. 

I am glad i found you all :* 

Last edited: over 5 years ago diamond.png x 3

RE: Moin!

redbau
Owner

139 topics
328 posts

by redbau » over 5 years ago
Ergo, we are so happy you found this place! First of all, only three months? You seem like a dolphin in 1.13 water, right where you belong. Nicely done!

Of course everybody is welcome but I have a soft spot for fellow Dad's craftin' with their kids. If you have any suggestions about making the place feel more at home I welcome your feedback. You can always write /feedback ingame and ramble on if you'd like. =]

I need to come see your sorting system again. I'm keen to make one but they always scare me off with the size and complexity of most builds out there.

RE: Moin!

lLOMlLO
Treant

27 topics
182 posts

by lLOMlLO » over 5 years ago